play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fraser Murray Car Sales

At Fraser Murray Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fraser Murray Car Sales

Fraser Murray Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy, no pressure purchase of a Nissan Juke.

    By Colin Y on 24 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Polite and friendly staff, no salesperson putting pressure on you. They are just happy to explain anything you want about any car you want to look at. The car I bought was new to their stock and had to go through preparation before I could pick it up, but this was done quickly and I was kept informed as to when the car would be ready. Excellent family run business which I will use again when it comes time to renew my car.


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Martin M on 17 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole process of viewing cars, test driving a couple and eventually buying from F.M Cars was absolutely stress free. I felt nothing was too much trouble for this friendly, family run business and there was zero pressure for a sale. I would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 20/03/20

    Thank you Martin - we really appreciate the recommendation and the lovely review. Enjoy your DS and we hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Buying a Car, try Fraser Cars First, great garage

    By Paul F on 10 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very nice sales group to deal with, very nice, very helpful and car presentation was superb. Wish more garages had the same ethos. Fraser cars really are as good as that.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 13/03/20

    Thank you Paul - I am going to miss my beloved Saab Convertible this summer, but I know that you will give it a very good home and will enjoy it every day. Appreciate your business and what is now our 150th review! Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    No hassle, no pressure equals good outcome.

    By Billy R on 05 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, no pressure to buy car and transaction to complete purchase and transfer documents were processed by the dealer.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 07/03/20

    Thanks Billy - Delighted to hear that you were satisfied with everything and greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us such a kind review. Enjoy your Qashqai and we look forward to seeing you again at some point. Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Goes above and beyond for the customer.

    By David W on 27 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was browsing Autotrader when I came across a Nissan Qashqai I was interested in and found out it was at a family run showroom near to me. Upon arriving at the showroom I managed to get a look at the car and browse the forecourt without any pressure. I dealt with Fraser who looked after me from start to finish of the sale, offered a fantastic and fair price for my trade in. Fraser, Rebecca and Iain go above and beyond for the customer. If you are looking for a quality car then I would recommend Fraser Murray car sales.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 28/02/20

    Hi David - thank you for such an amazing review. Really pleased to hear how happy you were with everything, and we all hope that you enjoy the Qashqai. Also hope to see you again at some point. Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Excellent, personable service

    By Benjamin B on 18 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Responsive to my queries, amenable, knowledgeable and fair; the Fraser Murray team were great throughout my part-ex. I’ll be recommending them to my friends for their future car purchases.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 21/02/20

    Thanks Ben - We really appreciate such positive feedback and hope that you enjoy the Honda CR-V. Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Honda insight purchase

    By Allan K on 21 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Bought a nice low mileage hybrid. Would use again.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 24/01/20

    Hello Allan - thank you so much for the five star review. Your business is very much appreciated and we hope that you enjoy your ownership of the Honda Insight. Kind regards Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    A breath of fresh air.

    By Kirsty I on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    After having bought a number of cars from different dealerships over the years, dealing with Fraser Murray Car Sales was like a breath of fresh air. It was a positive and even relaxing experience from start to finish. We felt no pressure to buy, or even look any further, at any point. But we did and the Murray family were a pleasure to deal with. They seem like a lovely very down to earth family. They were open, transparent and clear the while time, and they really seemed to care about us having a positive customer experience. The price for the part exchange of our car was fair and all the discussions about the price were held with us. The process was smooth, speedy and stress free. We walked away feeling very happy (even excited) about driving our new car away. We will be going back to them when we need our next new car.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 17/01/20

    Hi Kirsty - thank you so much for leaving an amazing, and detailed, review. We are all delighted that you had such a good experience when buying your Qashqai. Best wishes for now and we look forward to seeing you again whenever you are ready. Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    I. would recommend Fraser Murray Car Sales.

    By William F on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Local company, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only too happy to offer advice. Excellent customer service.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 17/01/20

    Hi Bill - thank you for leaving us a positive review, and we all hope that you enjoy your Nissan Juke. Kind regards Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Car Sales at Fraser Murray Cars .

    By John M on 14 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with my dealings with Fraser Murray a professional team very helpful and they supplied me with a lovely well presented vehicle . I would recommend this family run business .

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 17/01/20

    Thanks John - delighted that we had a suitable car for you and great to hear that you are happy with the Qashqai. Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


‹ Prev Next ›

Fraser Murray Car Sales

Telephone:
01968 677200 07920 065620

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Fraser Murray Car Sales

Address:
POMATHORN MILL,
PENICUIK,
MIDLOTHIAN,
EH26 8PJ