play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fraser Murray Car Sales

At Fraser Murray Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fraser Murray Car Sales

Fraser Murray Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Carol C on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    First impression was that we were met with a friendly introduction as we had never been to the company show room before. It was an easy purchase with no hassle from a sales man, we had a test drive and that was good, the car purchased met our needs The purchasing process was good with everything explained in detail. All in all a good experience in buying a car and would recommend Fraser Murray Cars to anybody

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 03/03/18

    Thank you Carol - lovely to meet you and we hope that you really enjoy your Hyundai. Thank you once again for your business. Best wishes - Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Friendly, reliable, family business

    By Lesley M on 12 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fraser Murray is a family run business where a friendly and very reliable service is provided. There is never any pressure to buy and I have bought cars from Fraser Murray in the past and have always been more than happy with the cars I have had. I highly recommend this company.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 16/02/18

    Hi Lesley - thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was great to have another opportunity to provide you with your latest car. Enjoy the Ford Fusion and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards - Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Pleasant friendly service!

    By Jason K on 12 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Second purchase from these guys. Last car was a wee gem. Fancied something different with a wee bit more comfort and my new ride is grand.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 16/02/18

    Thank you Jason - We greatly appreciate the repeat business, and you taking the time to give us a review. Enjoy the Honda Accord and we hope to see you in another couple of years. Kind regards - Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Highly professional and friendly experience

    By Stuart D on 07 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have bought many vehicles over the years from Fraser and Ian and have always found them to be a highly professional and a friendly family business. Its good to find a dealer you can trust and I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a used car.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 09/02/18

    Thanks Stuart - We greatly appreciate the amount of business that you have given us over the years. Enjoy your Peugeot Partner and no doubt we will see you in the not too distant future. Kind regards Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Toyota Auris - Fraser Murray Review

    By Ross C on 21 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service from Fraser Murray cars, couldn't rate them highly enough. The car was in great shape and the family run team answered any questions we had about it. No pressure from them either when we left to look at another car. It was fair to say the other garage's service was nowhere near as good as theirs and one of the big factors in deciding for the car we wanted was the confidence we had in Fraser Murray Car Sales compared to the other garage. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 09/02/18

    Hi Ross - thank you so much for such a positive review. Delighted that you purchased the Toyota Auris from ourselves and we all hope that it is a great car for you. Best wishes - Fraser,Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Gareth S on 12 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    From initial viewing to buying the car the team were brilliant. I’ve had the car for a few months now and it is brilliant. The aftercare is the best I’ve ever had. Can’t thank or recommend them enough!!

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 19/01/18

    Thanks Gareth - We are so pleased that you are enjoying the VXR. Really appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes - Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Brilliant dealer

    By Eric S on 23 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish a great experience I bought an arctic vxr for a great price staff were great and very friendly would reccomend this car dealer to anyone and everyone looking to buy a car 5 star service!

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 29/12/17

    Thank you for such a lovely review Eric. We really appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your VXR. All the best - Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    FIrst Class Service.

    By Aileen M on 05 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, efficient service with no hard sell. This is the second time we have used Murray Fraser Car Sales. I would definately have no problem in recommending this family business.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 06/12/17

    Hi Aileen, thanks for the review and we really appreciate your repeat business - lovely to deal with you both again and we hope you're enjoying the Honda Jazz. Best wishes from Fraser, Iain and Rebecca.


  • 5

    Used car trade in

    By Richard S on 26 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Straight forward no fuss family business. No pressure and no gimmicks - very much the way I prefer to buy a car.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 06/12/17

    Hi Richard, thanks for the nice review and we hope you're enjoying your new car. Best wishes from Fraser, Iain and Rebecca


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Fiona F on 22 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service with no nonsense attitude. Would happily recommend them.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 24/11/17

    Thank you Fiona & Derek - Lovely to deal with you both once again and we hope that you are delighted with Audi A3. Best wishes Fraser, Iain and Rebecca


Fraser Murray Car Sales

Telephone:
01968 677200 07920 065620

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Fraser Murray Car Sales

Address:
POMATHORN MILL,
PENICUIK,
MIDLOTHIAN,
EH26 8PJ