play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fraser Murray Car Sales

At Fraser Murray Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fraser Murray Car Sales

Fraser Murray Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 117 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    five stars

    By George H on 07 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    five stars the best service ever had buy a car and I have had many , the most easy and relaxing experience ever in buying a car. Fraser and his family make things easy and relaxing ,

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 09/02/19

    Hi George - thank you for the lovely review. We always really appreciate it when a customer returns to buy another car and we hope that you are pleased with the stunning Audi A4. Kind regards Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Open and honest, would recommend

    By Neil R on 28 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    We visited Fraser Murray after searching for a car online. They were very friendly and helpful whilst allowing us the space to look at cars. We got a very fair part exchange price on our old car. There was a delay in taking ownership of the new car caused by an issue with the brakes of the new car which isn't unexpected since it's 10 years old. They rung me to let know as soon as he became aware of the issue and kept me fully informed as to progress in fixing it. What could have been a major headache was dealt with very professionally and with very little stress

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 09/02/19

    Thank you Neil - we felt bad that there was a delay due to the unexpected problem with the brake caliper, but appreciate your understanding. The Jazz is a lovely car and we hope that you enjoy it. Best wishes - Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    First Time Buyer

    By Lisa M on 19 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    The customer service is the best I've ever experienced with no pressure to buy made buying my first car smooth as possible with even keeping the car on hold until i was able to collect (1 week +) which I did expect. The car itself was in top condition and would definitely recommend Fraser Murray Car Sales and will be returning for my next car

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 29/12/18

    Thank you Lisa - we all hope that you enjoy your Hyundai and we look forward to seeing you again at some point in the future. Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Simon P on 05 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful service. Thanks very much

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 06/12/18

    Thanks for that, Simon - lovely dealing with you the other day and I hope you're enjoying the Tucson 4wd. Best wishes, Fraser, Iain and Rebecca


  • 5

    Top class

    By Alison H on 05 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    100% guenuine, 4th car bought from Fraser Murray, and just as professional each time Top class service, would highly recommend.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 06/12/18

    Hi Alison, thanks for the great review and for buying yet another car from us. We really appreciate you and your families support over the years and I hope you enjoy the Focus as much as the last 3. Best wishes, Fraser, Iain and Rebecca


  • 5

    Straight-forward car purchase.

    By Darren C on 04 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy going, clear and seem less. I would happily recommend to others.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 05/12/18

    Hi Darren, thanks for the 5 star review. Really appreciate your business the other day and I hope you're enjoying the Focus. Best wishes, Fraser, Iain and Rebecca


  • 5

    Highly recommended 5 stars

    By Nicola C on 07 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Fraser Murray Car Sales, great to deal with. A very honest trustworthy dealer with great customer service.

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 10/11/18

    Hi Nicola - thank you for that. Lovely to meet you and we hope you enjoy your stunning Mini Coupe. Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    A wonderful car buying experience !

    By Iain N on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent support and advice from a sincere and honest team ! No pressure approach to selling me a wonderful car!

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 10/11/18

    Thank you Iain - really appreciate your business and your review. We are all sure that you will love your new Mini and look forward to hearing how you are getting on. Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Excellent service from this local family firm

    By Jeanette C on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Delighted with my car. This family firm delivers excellent service. Courteous,friendly and helpful. I would be more than happy to recommend Fraser Murray. What a positive car buying experience!

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 10/11/18

    Hello Jeanette - Thank you for buying your Nissan Micra from ourselves and for leaving such a fantastic review. Really pleased that you are so happy with your car. Kind regards Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


  • 5

    Fraser Murray Car Sales

    By Edlir H on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Amazing people and amazing service. Very helpful throughout all the process regarding the finance and the sell itself. Reasonable prices for great cars. Would definitely recommend it and will go back for my next car!

    Reply from Fraser Murray Car Sales on 10/11/18

    Thank you Edlir - really pleased that everything worked out and that you have such a good car. Enjoy your Peugeot 208 and we hope to see you again. Best wishes Fraser, Iain & Rebecca


Fraser Murray Car Sales

Telephone:
01968 677200 07920 065620

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Fraser Murray Car Sales

Address:
POMATHORN MILL,
PENICUIK,
MIDLOTHIAN,
EH26 8PJ